So with Jazz Fest coming up at the end of April I have been in full swing making, making, making! I just got everything cleaned up and some choice shots of work taken last night from the firing last week. So I am going to share some of that with you along with some before and after shots of each bung.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I am also still waiting to hear from Residencies and Jobs which considering that the semester is about to be over is really weighing heavily on my mind.

I hope that those of you who read this were able to make it to the Dallas Pottery Invitational for those of you who weren’t you really missed out on a great event this year.  Anyhow, follow the link and explore.

Coming up in Austin in May is the Art of the Pot studio tour and invitational which for anyone within driving distance of Austin I recommend attending. I will be heading down with a group from the UNT Clay Guild for Saturday and part of Sunday. Its going to be a really strong showing by some spectacular potters.

I also have to plug the UNT Clay Guild Sale at Jazz Fest. April 28-May 1 in Denton for you locals and DFW drivers. We hope to see you there.

