Before I went home for the holiday I made up some glaze tests. Although I was not looking for anything specific glaze wise I feel that I got a few keepers out of it. I still want to run a few of these through a soda firing to see how they react. I have also been using some reclaimed stoneware to make larger pots and since all of my glazes are formulated to be used on porcelain I have not been happy with the end result. I am thinking these, which are tested on Dover White Stoneware, might provide a suitable alternative.

After documenting these and taking notes it started me thinking about what I am looking for surface wise and color wise and I think that I need to sit down and brainstorm on that topic a bit more. So anyhow hope you all had a good holiday and enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

