This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With my fellow Arrowmont A.I.R. I have been teaching with the Art Reach program. If you follow me on Instagram you have likely seen picks of my students working. Art Reach is a great program for both the kids and the teachers. It is a art outreach program which allows schools in the same county as Arrowmont to bus a handful of students, usually 40-85 students, to Arrowmont for a day.  Here is the official blurb about the program from the school website.

ARTREACH annually provides approximately 1,200 students (grades 4-12) from different Sevier County schools with an in-depth, full day art workshop at Arrowmont. Content encompasses a wide range of diverse art experiences, including use of specialized equipment. Students take one of six different workshops including drawing, photography, pottery, painting, sculpture, metals and woodturning.
ArtReach is sponsored in part by Citizens National Bank.

It has been a fantastic opportunity and quite often a joy to teach these children and young adults. Before this I had not taught such a wide age range. The whole experience was quite a good learning experience and as I said earlier I got so much out of it. I hope the kids involved did as well. Here are a few pics from the last several weeks

